We are moving back to Michigan at the end of June. We are constantly thinking about the future and what direction we want to be heading. We want to live a more simple life, close to family, lots of time spent enjoying nature. Taking the leap to Clint being a freelance illustrator has been the scariest hurdle. Moving back across the country with two young kids is the other thing that has been holding us back. So, what the hell, let’s do both! The logistics of making these things work are pretty daunting. To start, we are moving back in with my parents until we find a house. I am a total control freak. There are so many things right now that I don’t know the answer to. So many things that I can’t even try to figure out until we get back to Michigan. All of this feels to me like we are jumping off a very high cliff. Some days the anxiety is almost paralyzing. Thinking about the really big picture, I know that we are doing the right thing. It will work out. This is the right direction for our family. Thinking about everything that needs to get done to get there is very scary. Right now we just need to break it down into what needs to get done right now. Ok, what’s next? I am so thankful to have a strong husband who works so hard to take care of us. Also, our families our so loving and supportive. The older I get, the more I appreciate the value of family. No one can replace your family.

The past 3 1/2 years here have been an amazing journey. I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We have grown as a family (in many ways-we are coming back with a daughter and a dog!). We have met some phenomenal people that are very dear to my heart. And we have had some life-changing experiences. This place can be other-worldly, but I miss water and humidity, and green, and deciduous trees and cider and donuts in the fall, and most of all-my family.Β It’s been fun Colorado, but its time for us to go home.

