We had a wonderfully low-key Easter this year. I bought way too much candy. (easter candy shopping and that certain time of the month should NEVER collide). The kids were relatively well-behaved because yes, they are kids, and the puppy, well yes, she is a puppy. PUPPY! I forgot to post about the new addition to our family. Well, add that to the list of posts I have written in my head that can’t seem to make it to the interweb. Let’s just pretend you knew we had a puppy and I will fill you in later about that. So yeah, Easter weekend, 2 kids + puppy. Let’s back up here a minute. We haven’t been doing much lately. Meaning, I have been overwhelmed with lists and stacks and dust and things peeing and laundry resulting from things peeing and blah, blah, blah. The busier we get, the more I realize that I am rushing the kids around resulting in lots of frustration on both ends and more than occasionally me yelling “would you hurry up?! I’m doing this for you!” And that’s when I had to take a step back and realize that the kids just want to hang out at home as much as I do. So that’s what we have been up to. Hanging out, making weird crafts, reading stories, building legos, doing science experiments and trying to have more fun together. The dog (as much as she likes to pee on the carpet) has been really awesome at reminding us to get outside and run around like fools. Lesson this month: Less is more.

Here are some sweet pictures Clint took this weekend. Maiya wants to know where Peter Hoppintail went?

