I took the kids to see Eve last week.

After weeks of the flu and then back to back colds I decided enough is enough. I have to do something. Not that I expected her to be able to cure them of the unavoidable colds that kids get when in the presence of other kids, (or what I like to call another round of “parent hazing”) It’s just a stage, it’s just a stage, it’s just a stage… but, I had a feeling that something was irritating them, something seemed out of balance.

We did the muscle testing for Maiya, and let me tell you it was not as easy as it used to be. All she needed to do was sit near me and let me touch her skin with my hand, then Eve could do the testing on me as a surrogate. Ha! I tried to hold my hand on her back, then her leg and she kept pushing me away and trying to crawl away. Somehow Eve managed to get the testing done. It was pretty awesome to see that everything we treated Maiya for in the past she was still holding strong on. It did turn up that Sweet Potatoes and Heat were a problem, so we did a treatment for that. Not bad considering last time we did treatments we had introduced rice cereal and bananas and now she eats EVERYTHING.

While Maiya had the vials in her sock I decided it wouldn’t hurt to test Mason out. He was thrilled to get his own NAET treatment. Whenever he doesn’t feel good he asks me to “bump his back” so finally he got the real thing. Eve did the muscle testing on Mason alone, and then again with me as a surrogate. It still amazes me to see my arm go from strong to jell-0 just by introducing a vial (they all look alike) that has a different name on it. Turns out Mason was very weak on Calcium and Vitamin D and also Grass and weeds. Considering how important Calcium and Vitamin D are we did a treatment right then.

We left Eve’s office with some new herbs-I think my collection of Chinese herbs has surpassed any amount of conventional medicine in our cupboard-and headed to the park for a picnic. We have never done the 25 hour avoidance period. Maiya was around 6 months old last time and her treatments would be strong before we even left the office. So this time Maiya had to avoid sweet potatoes (which happened to be in her apple/carrot juice box) and Mason had to avoid all dairy. He was pretty bummed  about no milk for a day, but he got to have apple juice in exchange. Not a bad trade. We also couldn’t eat the cheesy poofs I had packed, which we really didn’t need to be eating anyway! The avoidance period went well until the end of the night when I caught Mason drinking Maiya’s milk! “But she gave it to me.” I guess Maiya didn’t get the memo. Oops. I sure hope that didn’t mess up his treatment.

We will go back this week to check on the previous treatments and do a grass/weed treatment for Mason. That’s all for now!

