7 years ago, this 2nd day of March, I walked across a tropical beach in Jamaica, the hot sand beneath my bare feet, ocean breeze blowing through my (then red) hair, Bob Marley playing in the background, old European men in speedos watching, and crossed over to a new life. SEVEN years ago Clint and I got married! We were so in love that we didn’t care too much about the details of our wedding day. Case in point: why March 2nd? Because we had to be in the country a full 48 hours before we could get married. Why Jamaica? Isn’t that what everyone wants to do in the middle of a Michigan winter? What was I thinking? I am the luckiest girl in the world. What were my plans for the future? Take pictures, eat cake, change into bikini, lounge on beach with some sort of Rum infused-pineapple attacked drink in my hand and only take breaks to…well lets just not go there. My MOM READS THIS BLOG! Thinking back, I could have thought a little farther into the future, but would I have imagined that we would have 2 amazing kids and moved across the country by now? Or that after seeing that everyone in Jamaica had goats, I would still want to raise goats?! Nope. But we were in Jamaica, “No worries, Mon.” No time for planning when you have nothing to do but enjoy each other in paradise.

And so today, I am speechless again. 7 years. Wow. I CAN BELIEVE IT! I really can! We have been through a lot already. Clint is the funniest, sexiest(sorry mom), hardest working, most amazing man, and I am so lucky that he puts up with me!  I can’t imagine where we will be in another 7 years, but I know we will make it there. I already have the rocking chairs picked out. I love you honey pie!

 

