Let me tell you, it has been a rough ride. Mason is a lot of work. Kids are a lot of work. The past couple months have been really stressful for us. There are tons reason why. I could make a list and maybe gain some sympathy, but what would that accomplish? All I have to say is that I had no idea what I was getting myself into when we recklessly decided to “get pregnant” I thought, “If we decide to do this it won’t be so hard. We are READY.” HA! HAHA! STUPID SILLY WOMAN!

And then we added another! Seriously? At least I was scared about how I was going to handle two kids. Much more realistic this time.

I often find myself thinking that Mason must be the smartest kid around, and minutes later thinking he is the most evil kid imaginable. I then come to the conclusion that I must just have an extra challenging kid. No way anyone else has it this hard.

HA! HAHA! STUPID SILLY WOMAN!

The point is, I love that kid so much it hurts. I now understand every cliche ever written about what its like to have kids. They are true, very true. When I was pregnant with Mason I asked Clint “Do you think this baby will be as cute as our cats? I mean, babies aren’t really that cute.” Words cannot describe how cute that little fetus turned out to be. I had no idea that he would be able to melt my heart in an instant and make me cry just looking at him and realizing how much I love that little shit.

Last night we put the kids to bed early. Trust me, they needed it….We all needed it. Of course we are not always right, because an hour later Mason was still awake in his room. When Clint went to check on him, Mason said:

“Daddy, I love everyone in this house. I’m sad because it’s nighttime and I can’t see everyone.”

I love you til the ends of the earth

