I just found this post in my drafts and realized that I am about to turn 28 and totally forgot to post this! Wow, is my memory going already? All I can say is holy moly that newborn baby is a walking talking maniac toddler now!

I always wondered what I would be like when I got to be about this age…and now I am that darn old to know!

27 year old Karyn

27 year old Karyn

birthday hike

birthday hike

IMG_0878

the view-it's no birthday cake, but it will do :)

the view-it's no birthday cake, but it will do πŸ™‚

So just in case 12 year old Karyn ever time-travels, reads my blog, and wants to know what its like to be 27-this is for you!

Being 27 is nothing like you will expect it to be. If you think you have things figured out now, well, your wrong. That’s all there is to it. YOU WERE WRONG. Life is a million times better than you ever could plan or expect it to be. The kicker is that its also a million times harder. I was pooped on and puked on, on my 27th birthday and couldn’t even eat birthday cake or have a cup of coffee when I was dragged out of bed at an ungodly hour to feed a newborn baby. Believe it or not, but NONE of that matters-I got to spend my birthday with my family-who mean everything in the world to me. Yes it sounds cheesy, but you won’t know how true it is until one day you get dragged out of bed at an ungodly hour with no caffeine to stimulate your brain and realize “Holy Shit, I’m 27, I am that old, and I am HAPPY!

