The blog is back from vacation! I can imagine that you had given up on me, it has been so long since I have updated this here blog. Well, here I am. Yup, that’s it here I am. For the past 3 weeks my brain has been swimming with half written blog posts, and now that I have a chance to unload it all…my mind is blank. I think I will just have to start with some random things that have been happening around here and we will go from there.

Our trip back to Michigan was awesome. It was so nice to see everyone. Have in person conversations where I am not trying to figure out what you meant by that one thing you said in that email. I am so thankful for the technology we have to stay connected-e-mail, blog, skype, free long-distance phone calls, but nothing compares to sitting in the same room as my family and talking about random nonsense. I will definitely try to come back more often.

BUT, 3 weeks later I am just now getting back on track. It has taken me all that time to get the house in decent enough condition that I won’t be horrified if someone saw it. I can’t blame it all on the trip. This is a pretty busy time for me. Maiya is at the age where I am trying to get her to sleep through the night (which involves many sleepless nights at the moment) and she is also eating solid food now, so since I make all of her food I spend many a nights cooking, pureeing, and freezing food. It is a lot of work, but it won’t be long until I don’t have to mash up all of her food, and it is soooo much cheaper and she is getting better quality food. Not to mention the satisfaction I get out of seeing my freezer stocked with frozen ice cube shaped baby food. Mmmmm Turkey cubes!

Ok, that is it for now. I will try to do this more often.  Here are some pics to check out.

The excitement of moving the mouse to "Michigan day"

Making coffee at the hotel-Mason's favorite hotel activity

Baby's first hotel stay

The aftermath

