Yes, it has taken me over 6 months to take a picture of my car, this is for you Julie!

IMG_1851

I may not have my Colorado drivers license yet, but I’m pretty sure it’s required here to own a Subaru.

Washed and waxed, thanks Clint!

Washed and waxed, thanks Clint!

Ok, I know some of you in Michigan may be thinking that we are jerks for buying two foreign cars right in the middle of an automotive/economic meltdown. I’m pretty opinionated about the debate between buying American and buying Foreign. I’m not going to lecture you, but here are a few reasons why I am such a proud Subaru owner.

1. It was made in Indiana by American workers, not Mexico or China.

2. the Indiana Subaru plant is a designated Wildlife Habitat AND  has acheived Zero Landfill status

3. we bought it used so our car is recycled 🙂 and our money went to a local car dealer not a foreign bank or worse, the government.

Mason calls it the Subee

Mason calls it the Subee

