Mason is a HUGE fan of The Doors. We have his favorite Doors songs on his mp3 player and let me tell you if I hear “Break on Through” one more time…but I love that he loves our music and that we don’t have to listen to kids music. He really doesn’t know any better and I intend to keep it that way. Anyway, Mason’s second favorite song is “Love Me Two Times” and in it Jim Morrison is singing “…you know my knees got weak.” It has been at least 8 months and every time Mason hears that part he laughs and says “Dog wee Mom! He said dog wee!” and every time for the past 8 months I have been arguing with Mason that he is saying my knees got weak. So the other day it IMG_1450occurred to us (about time) that we should ask Mason what “dog wee” means.

His response: “When the dog goes to the dog park and he goes “Weeee!”

of course! Just picture Jim Morrison rocking out and singing about dogs having the time of their life at the park. Dog weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

