ok, so I haven’t updated you guys on Mason’s potty training, but we have been working on it and he has been doing really good. he gets a star every time he pees on the potty and a silver star when he poops on his potty. we started taking a toy away when he pooped in his pull-up and giving him one back when he told us he had to go. it has been weeks since he pooped in his pull-up. although he still gags every time he poops in the potty. (he puked once when I was pregnant just from looking at his poop…weird)

so…last Thursday morning Mason told me he wanted to wear his Transformers underwear (that I got him for Christmas 10 months ago!) and he has been wearing underwear ever since (except nighttime, naps, and when we went for a long drive Saturday) and he has only had one accident all that time. thats not even the major milestone, just a few minutes ago Mason was downstairs playing with Buzz (actually he yelled up and said “I’m helping Buzz rock out Mom! while they were listening to Ben Harper) and I was upstairs in our bedroom. So I hear Mason come upstairs and go in the bathroom and before I know it he’s all “I’m going to go potty by myself mom.” and then he ran in the bedroom with his pants and underwear around his ankles and yelled “I peeed!”

this is such a big deal to me because he stopped playing and came all the way upstairs and went the the bathroom on his own! I think we are actually making real progress! My baby is is growing up so fast. If only he could just stop right now 🙂

diaper free!

diaper free!

