This weekend Mason and Clint went on a last minute camping trip in the mountains with some friends from Boa. There were two other kids around Mason’s age so he had a blast. He got to ride trikes with his friends, run around in the dark with a flashlight, and have s’mores for the first time. I’m bummed I missed out, but it was a great opportunity for Mason and Clint to bond, and holy crap I had a day with only one kid!!!!!! Seriously, I don’t know what my problem was when Mason was a baby, because having one kid is soooooo EASY! I still didn’t get much done because I had a baby to take care of, but it felt like I was single again-I know pathetic. When Maiya was sleeping I spent my time reading a book about the treatment we want to try that claims it can cure her of her allergies. More on that later, but there may be light at the end of the tunnel…or more like a huge s’more at the end of the tunnel for me because I am SO HUNGRY!

IMG_1116

being towed up the steep hill

being towed up the steep hill

IMG_1148

IMG_1169

If you don't listen a montain lion is going to eat you!

If you don't listen a montain lion is going to eat you!

seriously, this is real!

seriously, this is real!

the drive home

the drive home

future mountain man

future mountain man

still a silly kid

still a silly kid

