….in colorado than Mt. Clemens. We’ve got this place called White Ranch Open space park about 15 minutes from the house. There’s about 20 miles of trails to hike and explore. I’ve been out there the last couple of weekends and last sunday I took my camera with me on  a 10 mile run. I got so close to these deer I could have spit on them, there where about 5 of them. The time before last I saw 5 bucks with big ole racks.

Deer in White Ranch

Deer in White Ranch

I climbed pretty high, I ran up to the top of Belcher Hill which is about 8000 ft I think. Nice views up there, in this one you can see Standley lake on the far left, which is where our house is and Denver is on the far right. You can see Denver better in the larger version.

View from Belcher Hill

View from Belcher Hill

I put some more pics on our smugmug site if you would like to see them, right here.

